icon

Garantie limitée d'un an Hideez

Version 003, datée du 20 mai 2021

IMPORTANT : En utilisant votre produit matériel Hideez, vous acceptez d'être lié par les termes de la garantie limitée d'un (1) an Hideez (« Garantie ») comme indiqué ci-dessousN'utilisez pas votre produit avant d'avoir lu les termes de la garantieSi vous n'acceptez pas les termes de la garantie, n'utilisez pas le produit et renvoyez-le au distributeur agréé des produits Hideez auprès duquel vous l'avez acheté pour un remboursement.

LIMITATIONS DE GARANTIE SOUMISES AU DROIT DE LA CONSOMMATION

Dans la mesure permise par la loi, cette garantie et les recours énoncés sont exclusifs et remplacent toutes les autres garanties, recours et conditions, qu'ils soient oraux, écrits, statutaires, exprès ou implicitesHideez décline toutes les garanties légales et implicites, y compris, sans s'y limiter, les garanties de qualité marchande et d'adéquation à un usage particulier et les garanties contre les vices cachés ou latents, dans la mesure permise par la loi.Dans la mesure où ces garanties ne peuvent être rejetées, Hideez limite la durée et les recours de ces garanties à la durée de cette garantie expresse et, à la discrétion de Hideez, les services de réparation ou de remplacement décrits ci-dessous.Certains états (pays et provinces) n'autorisent pas les limitations sur la durée d'une garantie (ou condition) implicite, de sorte que la limitation décrite ci-dessus peut ne pas s'appliquer à vous

 

QUE COUVRE CETTE GARANTIE ?

Hideez Group Inc, 3 Germay Dr, Unit 4 #1081, Wilmington, DE 19804 (« Hideez ») garantit le produit matériel de marque Hideez et les accessoires de marque Hideez contenus dans l'emballage d'origine ("Produit Hideez") contre les défauts de matériaux et de fabrication lorsqu'il est utilisé normalement conformément aux directives publiées par Hideez pendant une période d'UN (1) AN à compter de la date d'achat au détail d'origine par l'acheteur final ("Garantie Période")Les directives publiées incluent, mais sans s'y limiter, les informations contenues dans les spécifications techniques, les manuels d'utilisation et les communications de service

 

QU'EST-CE QUI N'EST PAS COUVERT PAR CETTE GARANTIE ?

Cette garantie ne s'applique pas aux produits matériels de marque autre que Hideez ou à tout logiciel, même s'ils sont emballés ou vendus avec du matériel HideezCela n'affecte pas vos droits en vertu du droit de la consommation applicableLes fabricants, fournisseurs ou éditeurs, autres que HIDEEZ, peuvent vous fournir leurs propres garanties — veuillez les contacter pour plus d'informationsLes logiciels distribués par Hideez avec ou sans la marque Hideez (y compris, mais sans s'y limiter, les logiciels système) ne sont pas couverts par cette garantieVeuillez vous référer au contrat de licence accompagnant le logiciel pour plus de détails sur vos droits concernant son utilisation.Hideez ne garantit pas que le fonctionnement du produit Hideez sera ininterrompu ou sans erreurHideez n'est pas responsable des dommages résultant du non-respect des instructions relatives à l'utilisation du produit Hideez

Cette garantie ne s'applique pas :

(a) aux pièces consommables, telles que les batteries ou les revêtements protecteurs qui sont conçus pour s'affaiblir avec le temps, à moins qu'une panne ne se soit produite en raison d'un défaut de matériaux ou de fabrication ;

(b) aux dommages esthétiques, y compris, mais sans s'y limiter, les égratignures, les bosses et le plastique cassé sur les ports, sauf si une défaillance s'est produite en raison d'un défaut de matériaux ou de fabrication ;

(c) aux dommages causés par l'utilisation d'un composant ou d'un produit tiers qui ne répond pas aux spécifications du produit Hideez (les spécifications du produit Hideez sont disponibles sur wwwcachez-vouscom sous les spécifications techniques de chaque produit et également disponible en magasin) ;

(d) aux dommages causés par un accident, un abus, une mauvaise utilisation, un incendie, un tremblement de terre ou toute autre cause externe ;

(e) aux dommages causés par l'utilisation du produit Hideez en dehors des directives publiées par Hideez ;

(f) aux dommages causés par le service (y compris les mises à niveau et les extensions) effectué par toute personne qui n'est pas un représentant de Hideez ou un fournisseur de services agréé Hideez ("HASP" );

à un produit Hideez qui a été modifié pour altérer la fonctionnalité ou la capacité sans l'autorisation écrite de Hideez ;

(h) aux défauts causés par l'usure normale ou autrement dus au vieillissement normal du Produit Hideez,

(i) si un numéro de série a été supprimé ou effacé du Produit Hideez, ou

(j) si Hideez reçoit des informations des autorités publiques compétentes indiquant que le produit a été volé ou si vous ne parvenez pas à désactiver les mesures de sécurité activées par mot de passe ou autres conçues pour empêcher l'accès non autorisé au produit Hideez, et vous ne pouvez prouver en aucun cas manière dont vous êtes l'utilisateur autorisé du produit (par exemplesur présentation d'une preuve d'achat)

 

RESTRICTIONS IMPORTANTES

Hideez peut limiter le service de garantie pour les produits matériels au pays où Hideez ou ses distributeurs agréés ont initialement vendu l'appareil

 

VOS RESPONSABILITÉS

Vous devez faire des copies de sauvegarde périodiques des informations contenues sur le support de stockage du produit Hideez pour protéger le contenu et par mesure de précaution contre d'éventuelles pannes de fonctionnement

Avant de recevoir le service de garantie, Hideez ou ses agents peuvent exiger que vous fournissiez une preuve d'achat, répondiez aux questions conçues pour aider à diagnostiquer les problèmes potentiels et suivez les procédures de Hideez pour obtenir le service de garantieAvant de soumettre votre produit Hideez au service de garantie, vous devez conserver une copie de sauvegarde distincte du contenu de son support de stockage, supprimer toutes les informations personnelles que vous souhaitez protéger et désactiver tous les mots de passe de sécurité.

Pendant le service de garantie, le contenu du support de stockage sera supprimé et reformatéHideez et ses agents ne sont pas responsables de toute perte de programmes logiciels, de données ou d'autres informations contenues sur le support de stockage ou toute autre partie du produit Hideez réparé.

Après le service de garantie, votre produit Hideez ou un appareil de remplacement vous sera retourné car votre produit Hideez a été configuré lors de l'achat initial, sous réserve des mises à jour applicablesHideez peut installer des mises à jour du logiciel système dans le cadre du service de garantie qui empêcheront le produit Hideez de revenir à une version antérieure du logiciel systèmeLes applications tierces installées sur le produit Hideez peuvent ne pas être compatibles ou ne pas fonctionner avec le produit Hideez en raison de la mise à jour du logiciel systèmeVous serez responsable de la réinstallation de tous les autres programmes logiciels, données et informationsLa récupération et la réinstallation d'autres programmes logiciels, données et informations ne sont pas couvertes par cette garantie.

 

QUE FERA HIDEEZ EN CAS DE VIOLATION DE LA GARANTIE ?

Si, pendant la période de garantie, vous soumettez une réclamation à Hideez ou à son distributeur agréé conformément à cette garantie, Hideez pourra, à sa discrétion :

(i) réparer le produit Hideez en utilisant des pièces neuves ou déjà utilisées qui sont équivalentes à des pièces neuves en termes de performances et de fiabilité,

(ii) remplacer le produit Hideez par le même modèle (ou avec votre consentement un produit qui a des fonctionnalités similaires) formé de pièces neuves et/ou déjà utilisées qui sont équivalentes à des pièces neuves en termes de performances et de fiabilité, ou

(iii) échanger le produit Hideez contre un remboursement de votre prix d'achat

Hideez peut vous demander de remplacer certaines pièces installables par l'utilisateur ou certains produits HideezUne pièce de rechange ou un produit Hideez, y compris une pièce installable par l'utilisateur qui a été installée conformément aux instructions fournies par Hideez, assume la durée restante de la garantie ou quatre-vingt-dix (90) jours à compter de la date de remplacement ou de réparation, selon la couverture la plus longue. pour toiLorsqu'un produit ou une pièce Hideez est remplacé ou qu'un remboursement est fourni, tout article de remplacement devient votre propriété et l'article remplacé ou remboursé devient la propriété de Hideez.

 

COMMENT OBTENIR UN SERVICE DE GARANTIE ?

Veuillez accéder et consulter les ressources d'aide en ligne décrites ci-dessous avant de solliciter un service de garantieSi le produit Hideez ne fonctionne toujours pas correctement après avoir utilisé ces ressources, veuillez contacter un représentant Hideez ou, le cas échéant, un magasin de détail appartenant à Hideez ("Hideez Retail") ou HASP, en utilisant les informations fournies ci-dessousun représentant Hideez ou HASP vous aidera à déterminer si votre produit Hideez nécessite un service et, si c'est le cas, vous informera de la manière dont Hideez le fourniraLorsque vous contactez Hideez par téléphone, d'autres frais peuvent s'appliquer en fonction de votre emplacement

Des informations en ligne avec des détails sur l'obtention d'un service de garantie sont fournies ci-dessous

 

OPTIONS DE SERVICE DE GARANTIE

Hideez fournira un service de garantie via une ou plusieurs des options suivantes :

(i) Service de retour en magasinVous pouvez retourner votre produit Hideez à un magasin Hideez Retail ou HASP offrant un service de livraisonLe service sera effectué à l'emplacement, ou Hideez Retail ou un HASP peut envoyer votre produit Hideez à un emplacement de service de réparation Hideez ("HRS") pour être réparéUne fois que vous êtes informé que le service est terminé, vous récupérerez le produit Hideez du point de vente Hideez ou HASP sans délai, à moins que Hideez ne vous informe que le produit Hideez sera envoyé directement à votre emplacement depuis le site HRS.

(ii) Service de pièces détachées à faire soi-même (DIY)Le service de pièces de bricolage vous permet de réparer votre propre produit HideezSi le service de pièces de bricolage est disponible dans les circonstances, le processus suivant s'appliquera

(a) Service où Hideez exige le retour du produit ou de la pièce Hideez remplacéHideez peut exiger une autorisation de carte de crédit comme garantie pour le prix de détail du produit ou de la pièce Hideez de remplacement et les frais d'expédition applicables.Si vous n'êtes pas en mesure de fournir une autorisation de carte de crédit, le service de pièces de bricolage peut ne pas être disponible pour vous et Hideez vous proposera d'autres arrangements pour le service.Hideez vous enverra un produit ou une pièce Hideez de remplacement avec les instructions d'installation, le cas échéant, et toutes les exigences pour le retour du produit ou de la pièce Hideez remplacé.Si vous suivez les instructions, Hideez annulera l'autorisation de carte de crédit, de sorte que vous ne serez pas facturé pour le produit ou la pièce Hideez et l'expédition vers et depuis votre emplacement.Si vous ne retournez pas le produit ou la pièce Hideez remplacé comme indiqué ou si vous retournez un produit ou une pièce Hideez remplacé qui n'est pas éligible au service, Hideez débitera votre carte de crédit du montant autorisé.

(b) Service où Hideez n'exige pas le retour du produit ou de la pièce Hideez remplacéHideez vous enverra gratuitement un produit ou une pièce Hideez de remplacement accompagné d'instructions d'installation, le cas échéant, et de toutes les exigences pour l'élimination du produit ou de la pièce Hideez remplacé.

(c) Hideez n'est pas responsable des frais de main-d'œuvre que vous engagez pour le service de pièces de bricolageSi vous avez besoin d'aide supplémentaire, contactez Hideez au numéro de téléphone indiqué ci-dessous

Hideez se réserve le droit de modifier la méthode par laquelle Hideez peut vous fournir un service de garantie, et l'éligibilité de votre produit Hideez à recevoir une méthode de service particulièreLe service sera limité aux options disponibles dans le pays où le service est demandéLes options de service, la disponibilité des pièces et les temps de réponse peuvent varier selon les paysVous pouvez être responsable des frais d'expédition et de manutention si le produit Hideez ne peut pas être réparé dans le pays où il se trouve.Si vous recherchez un service dans un pays qui n'est pas le pays d'achat d'origine, vous vous conformerez à toutes les lois et réglementations applicables en matière d'importation et d'exportation et serez responsable de tous les droits de douane, VUNJet autres taxes et charges associéesLorsqu'un service international est disponible, Hideez peut réparer ou remplacer les produits et pièces Hideez par des produits et pièces Hideez comparables conformes aux normes locales.

 

LIMITATION DE RESPONSABILITÉ

Sauf dans les cas prévus dans cette garantie et dans la mesure maximale autorisée par la loi, Hideez n'est pas responsable des dommages directs, spéciaux, accessoires ou consécutifs résultant de toute violation de la garantie ou de la condition, ou en vertu de toute autre théorie juridique, y compris mais non limité à la privation de jouissance ; perte de revenus ; la perte de bénéfices réels ou anticipés (y compris la perte de bénéfices sur les contrats) ; perte de l'usage de l'argent; perte d'économies anticipées ; perte d'activité ; perte d'opportunité; perte de clientèle ; perte de réputation ; perte, détérioration, compromission ou corruption de données ; ou toute perte ou dommage indirect ou consécutif, quelle qu'en soit la cause, y compris le remplacement de l'équipement et des biens, tous les coûts de récupération, de programmation ou de reproduction de tout programme ou données stockés dans ou utilisés avec le produit Hideez ou tout manquement à maintenir la confidentialité des informations stockées sur le produit Hideez

La limitation qui précède ne s'applique pas aux réclamations pour décès ou blessures corporelles, ni à toute responsabilité légale pour les actes de négligence intentionnelle et grave et/ou les omissionsHideez décline toute représentation qu'il sera en mesure de réparer tout appareil Hideez sous cette garantie ou de remplacer le produit Hideez sans risque ou perte d'informations stockées dans le produit Hideez

Certains pays (États et provinces) n'autorisent pas l'exclusion ou la limitation des dommages accessoires ou consécutifs, de sorte que la limitation ou l'exclusion ci-dessus peut ne pas s'appliquer à vous

 

GÉNÉRAL

Aucun revendeur, agent ou employé de Hideez n'est autorisé à apporter des modifications, des extensions ou des ajouts à cette garantieSi une condition est jugée illégale ou inapplicable, la légalité ou l'applicabilité des conditions restantes ne seront pas affectées ou altérées.Cette garantie est régie et interprétée selon les lois du pays dans lequel l'achat du produit Hideez a eu lieuHideez ou son successeur en titre est le garant en vertu de cette garantie

HIDEEZ One Year Limited Warranty

Version 002, dated July 18, 2016

IMPORTANT: BY USING YOUR HIDEEZ HARDWARE PRODUCT YOU ARE AGREEING TO BE BOUND BY THE TERMS OF THE HIDEEZ ONE (1) YEAR LIMITED WARRANTY (“WARRANTY”) AS SET OUT BELOW. DO NOT USE YOUR PRODUCT UNTIL YOU HAVE READ THE TERMS OF THE WARRANTY. IF YOU DO NOT AGREE TO THE TERMS OF THE WARRANTY, DO NOT USE THE PRODUCT AND RETURN IT TO THE AUTHORIZED DISTRIBUTOR OF HIDEEZ PRODUCTS FROM WHOM YOU PURCHASED IT FOR A REFUND.

WARRANTY LIMITATIONS SUBJECT TO CONSUMER LAW

TO THE EXTENT PERMITTED BY LAW, THIS WARRANTY AND THE REMEDIES SET FORTH ARE EXCLUSIVE AND IN LIEU OF ALL OTHER WARRANTIES, REMEDIES AND CONDITIONS, WHETHER ORAL, WRITTEN, STATUTORY, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED. HIDEEZ DISCLAIMS ALL STATUTORY AND IMPLIED WARRANTIES, INCLUDING WITHOUT LIMITATION, WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE AND WARRANTIES AGAINST HIDDEN OR LATENT DEFECTS, TO THE EXTENT PERMITTED BY LAW. IN SO FAR AS SUCH WARRANTIES CANNOT BE DISCLAIMED, HIDEEZ LIMITS THE DURATION AND REMEDIES OF SUCH WARRANTIES TO THE DURATION OF THIS EXPRESS WARRANTY AND, AT HIDEEZ'S OPTION, THE REPAIR OR REPLACEMENT SERVICES DESCRIBED BELOW. SOME STATES (COUNTRIES AND PROVINCES) DO NOT ALLOW LIMITATIONS ON HOW LONG AN IMPLIED WARRANTY (OR CONDITION) MAY LAST, SO THE LIMITATION DESCRIBED ABOVE MAY NOT APPLY TO YOU.

WHAT IS COVERED BY THIS WARRANTY?

Hideez Group Inc, 541 Jefferson Avenue, Suite 100, Redwood City, CA 94063 (“HIDEEZ”) warrants the HIDEEZ-branded hardware product and HIDEEZ-branded accessories contained in the original packaging (“HIDEEZ Product”) against defects in materials and workmanship when used normally in accordance with HIDEEZ's published guidelines for a period of ONE (1) YEAR from the date of original retail purchase by the end-user purchaser ("Warranty Period"). HIDEEZ’s published guidelines include but are not limited to information contained in technical specifications, user manuals and service communications.

WHAT IS NOT COVERED BY THIS WARRANTY?

This Warranty does not apply to any non-HIDEEZ branded hardware products or any software, even if packaged or sold with HIDEEZ hardware. This does not affect your rights under applicable consumer law. Manufacturers, suppliers, or publishers, other than HIDEEZ, may provide their own warranties to you — please contact them for further information. Software distributed by HIDEEZ with or without the HIDEEZ brand (including, but not limited to system software) is not covered by this Warranty. Please refer to the licensing agreement accompanying the software for details of your rights with respect to its use. HIDEEZ does not warrant that the operation of the HIDEEZ Product will be uninterrupted or error-free. HIDEEZ is not responsible for damage arising from failure to follow instructions relating to the HIDEEZ Product’s use.

This Warranty does not apply:

(a) to consumable parts, such as batteries or protective coatings that are designed to diminish over time, unless failure has occurred due to a defect in materials or workmanship;

(b) to cosmetic damage, including but not limited to scratches, dents and broken plastic on ports unless failure has occurred due to a defect in materials or workmanship;

(c) to damage caused by use with a third party component or product that does not meet the HIDEEZ Product’s specifications (HIDEEZ Product specifications are available at www.HIDEEZ.com under the technical specifications for each product and also available in stores);

(d) to damage caused by accident, abuse, misuse, fire, earthquake or other external cause;

(e) to damage caused by operating the HIDEEZ Product outside HIDEEZ’s published guidelines;

(f) to damage caused by service (including upgrades and expansions) performed by anyone who is not a representative of HIDEEZ or a HIDEEZ Authorized Service Provider (“HASP”);

to a HIDEEZ Product that has been modified to alter functionality or capability without the written permission of HIDEEZ;

(h) to defects caused by normal wear and tear or otherwise due to the normal aging of the HIDEEZ Product,

(i) if any serial number has been removed or defaced from the HIDEEZ Product, or

(j) if HIDEEZ receives information from relevant public authorities that the product has been stolen or if you are unable to deactivate passcode-enabled or other security measures designed to prevent unauthorized access to the HIDEEZ Product, and you cannot prove in any way that you are the authorized user of the product (eg. by presenting proof of purchase).

IMPORTANT RESTRICTION.

HIDEEZ may restrict warranty service for hardware products to the country where HIDEEZ or its Authorized Distributors originally sold the device.

YOUR RESPONSIBILITIES

YOU SHOULD MAKE PERIODIC BACKUP COPIES OF THE INFORMATION CONTAINED ON THE HIDEEZ PRODUCT STORAGE MEDIA TO PROTECT THE CONTENTS AND AS A PRECAUTION AGAINST POSSIBLE OPERATIONAL FAILURES.

Before receiving warranty service, HIDEEZ or its agents may require that you furnish proof of purchase details, respond to questions designed to assist with diagnosing potential issues and follow HIDEEZ's procedures for obtaining warranty service. Before submitting your HIDEEZ Product for warranty service you should maintain a separate backup copy of the contents of its storage media, remove all personal information that you want to protect and disable all security passwords.

DURING WARRANTY SERVICE THE CONTENTS OF THE STORAGE MEDIA WILL BE DELETED AND REFORMATTED. HIDEEZ AND ITS AGENTS ARE NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY LOSS OF SOFTWARE PROGRAMS, DATA OR OTHER INFORMATION CONTAINED ON THE STORAGE MEDIA OR ANY OTHER PART OF THE HIDEEZ PRODUCT SERVICED.

Following warranty service your HIDEEZ Product or a replacement device will be returned to you as your HIDEEZ Product was configured when originally purchased, subject to applicable updates. HIDEEZ may install system software updates as part of warranty service that will prevent the HIDEEZ Product from reverting to an earlier version of the system software. Third party applications installed on the HIDEEZ Product may not be compatible or work with the HIDEEZ Product as a result of the system software update. You will be responsible for reinstalling all other software programs, data and information. Recovery and reinstallation of other software programs, data and information are not covered under this Warranty.

WHAT WILL HIDEEZ DO IN THE EVENT THE WARRANTY IS BREACHED?

If during the Warranty Period you submit a claim to HIDEEZ or its authorized distributor in accordance with this warranty, HIDEEZ will, at its option:

(i) repair the HIDEEZ Product using new or previously used parts that are equivalent to new in performance and reliability,

(ii) replace the HIDEEZ Product with the same model (or with your consent a product that has similar functionality) formed from new and/or previously used parts that are equivalent to new in performance and reliability, or

(iii) exchange the HIDEEZ Product for a refund of your purchase price.

HIDEEZ may request that you replace certain user-installable parts or HIDEEZ Products. A replacement part or HIDEEZ Product, including a user-installable part that has been installed in accordance with instructions provided by HIDEEZ, assumes the remaining term of the Warranty or ninety (90) days from the date of replacement or repair, whichever provides longer coverage for you. When a HIDEEZ Product or part is replaced or a refund provided, any replacement item becomes your property and the replaced or refunded item becomes HIDEEZ's property.

HOW TO OBTAIN WARRANTY SERVICE?

Please access and review the online help resources described below before seeking warranty service. If the HIDEEZ Product is still not functioning properly after making use of these resources, please contact a HIDEEZ representative or, if applicable, a HIDEEZ owned retail store ("HIDEEZ Retail") or HASP, using the information provided below. a HIDEEZ representative or HASP will help determine whether your HIDEEZ Product requires service and, if it does, will inform you how HIDEEZ will provide it. When contacting HIDEEZ via telephone, other charges may apply depending on your location.

 

Online information with details on obtaining warranty service is provided below.

 

WARRANTY SERVICE OPTIONS

HIDEEZ will provide warranty service through one or more of the following options:

(i) Carry-in service. You may return your HIDEEZ Product to a HIDEEZ Retail or HASP location offering carry-in service. Service will be performed at the location, or HIDEEZ Retail or an HASP may send your HIDEEZ Product to a HIDEEZ Repair Service (“HRS”) location to be serviced. Once you are notified that service is complete, you will retrieve the HIDEEZ Product from the HIDEEZ Retail or HASP location without delay unless HIDEEZ notifies you that the HIDEEZ Product will be sent directly to your location from the HRS location.

(ii) Do-it-yourself (DIY) parts service. DIY parts service allows you to service your own HIDEEZ Product. If DIY parts service is available in the circumstances, the following process will apply.

(a) Service where HIDEEZ requires return of the replaced HIDEEZ Product or part. HIDEEZ may require a credit card authorization as security for the retail price of the replacement HIDEEZ Product or part and applicable shipping costs. If you are unable to provide credit card authorization, DIY parts service may not be available to you and HIDEEZ will offer alternative arrangements for service. HIDEEZ will ship a replacement HIDEEZ Product or part to you with installation instructions, if applicable, and any requirements for the return of the replaced HIDEEZ Product or part. If you follow the instructions, HIDEEZ will cancel the credit card authorization, so you will not be charged for the HIDEEZ Product or part and shipping to and from your location. If you fail to return the replaced HIDEEZ Product or part as instructed or return a replaced HIDEEZ Product or part that is ineligible for service, HIDEEZ will charge your credit card for the authorized amount.

(b) Service where HIDEEZ does not require return of the replaced HIDEEZ Product or part. HIDEEZ will ship you free of charge a replacement HIDEEZ Product or part accompanied by instructions on installation, if applicable, and any requirements for the disposal of the replaced HIDEEZ Product or part.

(c) HIDEEZ is not responsible for any labor costs you incur relating to DIY parts service. Should you require further assistance, contact HIDEEZ at the telephone number listed below.

HIDEEZ reserves the right to change the method by which HIDEEZ may provide warranty service to you, and your HIDEEZ Product’s eligibility to receive a particular method of service. Service will be limited to the options available in the country where service is requested. Service options, parts availability and response times may vary according to country. You may be responsible for shipping and handling charges if the HIDEEZ Product cannot be serviced in the country it is in. If you seek service in a country that is not the original country of purchase, you will comply with all applicable import and export laws and regulations and be responsible for all custom duties, V.A.T. and other associated taxes and charges. Where international service is available, HIDEEZ may repair or replace HIDEEZ Products and parts with comparable HIDEEZ Product and parts that comply with local standards.

LIMITATION OF LIABILITY

EXCEPT AS PROVIDED IN THIS WARRANTY AND TO THE MAXIMUM EXTENT PERMITTED BY LAW, HIDEEZ IS NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR DIRECT, SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES RESULTING FROM ANY BREACH OF WARRANTY OR CONDITION, OR UNDER ANY OTHER LEGAL THEORY, INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO LOSS OF USE; LOSS OF REVENUE; LOSS OF ACTUAL OR ANTICIPATED PROFITS (INCLUDING LOSS OF PROFITS ON CONTRACTS); LOSS OF THE USE OF MONEY; LOSS OF ANTICIPATED SAVINGS; LOSS OF BUSINESS; LOSS OF OPPORTUNITY; LOSS OF GOODWILL; LOSS OF REPUTATION; LOSS OF, DAMAGE TO, COMPROMISE OR CORRUPTION OF DATA; OR ANY INDIRECT OR CONSEQUENTIAL LOSS OR DAMAGE HOWSOEVER CAUSED INCLUDING THE REPLACEMENT OF EQUIPMENT AND PROPERTY, ANY COSTS OF RECOVERING, PROGRAMMING, OR REPRODUCING ANY PROGRAM OR DATA STORED IN OR USED WITH THE HIDEEZ PRODUCT OR ANY FAILURE TO MAINTAIN THE CONFIDENTIALITY OF INFORMATION STORED ON THE HIDEEZ PRODUCT.

THE FOREGOING LIMITATION SHALL NOT APPLY TO DEATH OR PERSONAL INJURY CLAIMS, OR ANY STATUTORY LIABILITY FOR INTENTIONAL AND GROSS NEGLIGENT ACTS AND/OR OMISSIONS. HIDEEZ DISCLAIMS ANY REPRESENTATION THAT IT WILL BE ABLE TO REPAIR ANY HIDEEZ DEVICE UNDER THIS WARRANTY OR REPLACE THE HIDEEZ PRODUCT WITHOUT RISK TO OR LOSS OF INFORMATION STORED IN THE HIDEEZ PRODUCT.

SOME COUNTRIES (STATES AND PROVINCES) DO NOT ALLOW THE EXCLUSION OR LIMITATION OF INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES, SO THE ABOVE LIMITATION OR EXCLUSION MAY NOT APPLY TO YOU.

GENERAL

No HIDEEZ reseller, agent, or employee is authorized to make any modification, extension, or addition to this Warranty. If any term is held to be illegal or unenforceable, the legality or enforceability of the remaining terms shall not be affected or impaired. This Warranty is governed by and construed under the laws of the country in which the HIDEEZ Product purchase took place. HIDEEZ or its successor in title is the warrantor under this Warranty.